“Do Not Scratch.”

“Madam? What seems to be on your mind?”

“I just needed to get away for a little while. That’s all.”

“Away, Madam? Away from what?”

“Him.”

“Ah. Why might that be, Madam?”

“My wrists itch when I’m around him. I don’t like it.”

“I imagine not, Madam. That must be very uncomfortable.”

“In more ways than one.”

“Well you can stay here as long as you need, Madam, as always.”

“Thank you, William.”

“If I may, however, I would make one request.”

“Of course. What is it?”

“Do not scratch.”

“I’m trying, William.”

“I know, Madam. But I want to be sure.”

“…I know.”

“If you are set on bleeding, however, I would be happy to keep you company while you did so.”

“You’re such a romantic.”

“I do try, Madam.”

“Thank you, William. You succeed.”

Leave a Reply

