Current Mood: Hold Out For A Hero

Leave me to my tower, I’m perfectly content.
I’m making a change, gonna give up boys for lent.
I can’t take the false love, the empty words, promises broken
I won’t sit here and let all this pain be left unspoken.

I’m holding out for a hero.

I know you can’t find them, not anymore
Once upon a time, though, I swore
I wouldn’t be a damsel in distress
I would be a warrior in a dress.

I’m holding out for a hero.

I’ll find my knight, when he makes a stand
I don’t need any gestures that are grand.
I just need a man who’ll fight for me,
Who’ll see these dragons and not flee.

I’m holding out for a hero.

Song of the Day: Holding Out for a Hero by Frou Frou

Leave a Reply

