“You snooze, you lose.”

“Boom! Headshot!”

“Whoa, whoa, whoa, that was my kill!”

“I didn’t see your name on it.”

“Seriously? You’re gonna go there?”

“Ness, unpause. We can’t kill baddies if the screen’s all frozen like that.”

“No, no, we’re gonna take a minute to discuss the proper conduct of co-op play before I lose anymore EXP to your itchy trigger finger.”

“Okay, Yoda, teach me.”

“One does not simply–”

“Walk into–”

“–steal a kill from one’s teammate.

“…I didn’t steal it. I just got it before you. And it was a tag-team-take-down, anyway. You shot him like, what, twice? It’s more sharing and caring than stealing.”

“How is that at all caring?”

“…I cared enough to get the job done.”

Oh no you didn’t–

“Ness, no, stop that! Ack!”

“Get back here!”

“Enough with the pillows! I’m unarmed!”

“You’re nothing but a glory thief!”

“You snooze you lose. . . OW!”

Now I’ll unpause it.”

“As if.”

“Claire, unpause. We can’t kill baddies if the screen’s all frozen like that.”

“Not until you apologize for attack an unarmed woman.”

“…Sorry I got you in the face.”

“You should be. That zipper went in my eye.”

“Wait, really? I’m sorry! Here, lemme take a look. You okay?”

“…”

“…What? Why are you laughing?”

“You’re so cute.”

“Cause I care if I blind you in the process of pointless revenge?”

“Yeah, something like that.”

“Well. The good news is you aren’t blind, if you can see my cute self.”

“Hey!”

OW! Unarmed my foot! Where were you hiding that thing?!”

“Revenge shall be mine!”

“No, Claire, stop! The world needs us to save it!”

“The world can wait until I kick your butt at a pillow fight.”

Ack!

Leave a Reply

