“It’s more like a corner, than the whole thing.”

“Hey, Ness?”

“Yeah? What’s up?”

“Can I talk to you for a second?”

“Of course! You know you can always talk to me. What’s going on?”

“Just, you know, looking over the mail that came in, and I was wondering about this whole Mafia thing your dad’s got going on…”

“Un-huh. What about it?”

“Is there something you forgot to tell me? Like, maybe that your dad is planning to take over the world?”

“…I don’t recall that being on his calendar.”

Ness.

“It’s more like a corner, than the whole thing.”

“That’s not making me feel any better.”

“He’d be a half-decent Dictator for Life, if he tried, though… Very responsible and charismatic. He certainly knows how to get the job done…”

“…”

“What? You know I’m right.”

“You know I’m being serious.”

“And you should know I’m not.”

“So he’s not trying to take over the world? Cause ‘plans to take over continue smoothly’ sounds kinda ominous, ya know?”

“Why were you reading my mail?”

“It was addressed to me.”

“Huh. Maybe he’s slipping in his old age.”

“You’re avoiding the subject.”

“There’s no subject! He’s not taking over the world. And if he was, you’d probably be cheering him on from the slightly sketchy sidelines.”

“Unbelievable.”

“Hey, hey! Don’t read my mail! Even if it is addressed to you!”

“Don’t let your dad take over the world, and we have a deal.”

“…Fine.”

Leave a Reply

