Stay Inside

Thunder roars across
The darkened skies–I will choose
Not to stay inside.
I will brave the world outside,
Let the rain caress my skin–

I’ll let the thunder
Draw me in–coax me out from
This place I call home.
I’ll let it lead me somewhere
New–a land where I may roam.

Lightning tears across
The writhing clouds–This will be
My home now. Among
The tempest and the gale, I
Forever will soar and sail.

The storm sends shivers
Down my spine–My skin becomes
Electrified. I
Revel in the thunder’s roll–
A symphony for my soul.

Leave a Reply

