“You’re Her Sidekick-in-Crime.”

“…”

“Why are you staring at me, Madam? I know I’m attractive, but, well, this seems a little excessive.”

“I’m thinking.”

“Dangerous past-time, that.”

“Don’t sass me.”

“It’s in my job description.”

“…”

“…Hmm?”

“You love her don’t you?”

“Was it that obvious?”

“Probably not to everyone else, but certainly to me.”

“Good grief, Madam, how do you know these things?”

“It’s in my job description.”

“…”

“I love you, Mordecai.”

“I love you too, Madam.”

“And you love Nightshade.”

“In the non-romantic, Partners-In-Crime way, yes. Very much.”

“You’re her Sidekick-in-Crime.”

“And I don’t even have my own Mordi-mobile. It’s a travesty!”

“Hehe! …I’m glad, by the way. She needs someone else to get into, and out of, trouble with.”

“Well, I like to think I do most of the getting-out of the trouble, but I suppose we both have our rescuing moments. Mostly me, though.”

“Mordecai…”

“Madam?”

“Thank you.”

“Any time, Madam.”

Leave a Reply

