Let Go

I hold on so tight,
This pleasure soon turns to pain.
You offer me peace,
A place where I can let go.

These weights I cling to
Are nothing compared to you.
They keep me from you,
Pull me down deeper into
A place I never wanted.

I beg you to help,
Release me from these burdens.
You tell me: “Let go”.
I will cling to you alone-
Bathed now in your holy light.

My sin-soaked soul is
Now made beautiful by you.
My heart that once bled
Is healed by hands that were pierced
For the salvation of all.

Leave a Reply

