“Emotionally Vulnerable Puppy-dog.”

“Dax! It’s time for work!”

“Un-huh…”

Dax.

“What?”

“What’s gotten into you?”

“Nothing.”

“Oh my God… You’re in love.”

“I am not.”

“Are to! Look at the place! Candy wrappers, books of poetry, Rom-Coms- is that a love letter?”

“…It’s a rough draft.”

“That’s it! It’s intervention time!”

“No, come on, lemme have my moment! Toni, please!”

“Dax, if I don’t put a stop to this, there’s not telling where it will take you. You’re new to the love-scene, man, I can’t let you jump off an emotional cliff like this!”

“I thought girls were supposed to support emotionally vulnerable guys. All the Rom-Coms do.”

“…You are killing me right now. Seriously, c’mon, we need to run a delivery.”

“I’m busy.”

“With what, you’re second draft? No, I’m not leaving you unsupervised. You might do something stupid.”

“Like what?”

“Like confess your love to the girl in question! Now come on, leaving you alone is dangerous and this ship part ways a bloody ton.”

“…Fine, I’ll come with you.”

“You’re welcome, you emotionally vulnerable puppy-dog, you.”

“Shut-up, Toni!”

Leave a Reply

