Beguiling Thief

Thou sayst I have no heart, and thou art correct,
for thou hath stolen it. Villain, I say!
Thief! Whilst thy pleasant lips and sweet words did
Capture mine eyes and beguile my wits,
Thy thieving hand didst creep unto my breast
And rip my vital organ from its casing.
Even now, as I sayst these things,
I feel a hollow ache behind mine ribs-
A hole thou left when thou didst steal mine heart:
Wholly and complete.

Tis thou who hast no heart,
Despite the double thou shouldst possess.
Since thou shant part with thine own,
My being shalt ache from hollowness.

Leave a Reply

