Stay With Me

“Stay with me.”
It was a plead, from lips that should not beg; a desperate whisper into the dimming light.

“Stay with me.”
It was a command, from a tongue that spat them with ease; a harsh hiss into the night.

“Stay with me.”
It was a prayer, from a man who had more faith placed in him then he placed in others; a silent wish in his mind.

“Stay with me.”
It was a request, from one who wished it; a tender entreaty from a heart that was uncommonly kind.

“Stay with me.”
It was a question, from a soul that had almost given up hope; a last bid against all odds.

“Stay with me.”
It was a promise, from a man who had almost lost it all; a vow to never lose his love to the gods.

Leave a Reply

