“Hold Still”

“Hold still, would you?”

“This really isn’t necessary- I can bandage my own wounds.”

“Sure you can, sweetie, which is why you walked into the conservatory bleeding like a stuck pig.”

“…”

“You know I love you, right?”

“Yes, Nightshade, I know.”

“Good boy.”

“Hey, hey, watch the ears!”

“Aww, lookit your tail go! That’s so cute!” 

“Night!”

“What? I can’t think a wagging tail is cute now?”

“You can, I just…”

“Get embarrassed easily, I know. Sorry, kiddo.”

“It’s- Yikes! Can you be a little more gentle?”

“Oh, come on, it’s just a little pressure. You’re a big boy, you can handle it.”

“Yet you still call me kiddo.”

“I call everyone that. Like I call everyone babe. Besides, why are you complaining? You got an angel to scratch behind your ears— not everyone gets those bragging rights.”

“…”

“Again?”

“It’s for medicinal purposes.”

“…Fine. But only cause you’re cute.”

Leave a Reply

